1 viewer
Model
Ford F150
Everything this runtime knows about the Ford F150, each fact with its basis: published, measured, derived, modelled, assumed or estimated.
- Model years
- 43
- Variants
- 682
- Reference twins
- 1
- Registered
- 0
- Recalls
- 0
Reference twin · 2024 XLT SuperCrew · 5.5 ft box · 4x2 · 2.7 L EcoBoost · ten-speed
Ford's 2024 ratings, tyre, axle and EPA figures, with body, mass and chassis from the 2021 and 2026 sheets of the same generation. Drag and rolling resistance are assumptions.
- Model years
- 2024
Body and dimensions body · structure
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Configuration | XLT SuperCrew, 5.5 ft box, 4x2, 145.4 in wheelbase | published | Ford 2024 order guide. |
| Length | 5.89 m (231.7 in) | published | Ford 2021 specifications; the 2026 sheet prints 232.0 in. |
| Body width | 2.03 m (79.9 in) | published | Without mirrors. Ford 2021 specifications; the 2026 sheet agrees. |
| Height | 1.92 m (75.6 in) | published | Ford 2021 specifications; the 2026 sheet prints 75.4 in. |
| Wheelbase | 3.69 m (145.4 in) | published | Ford 2021 F-150 specifications; the 2026 sheet agrees. |
| Front track | 1.72 m (67.9 in) | published | Ford 2021 F-150 specifications; the 2026 sheet agrees. |
| Rear track | 1.73 m (68.3 in) | published | Ford 2021 F-150 specifications; the 2026 sheet agrees. |
| Ground clearance | 0.22 m (8.5 in) | published | Ford 2021 specifications; the 2026 sheet prints 8.2 in. |
Mass and payload body · structure
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Curb mass | 2,079 kg (4,584 lb) | published | The 2021 sheet's base curb weight with the 2.7 L. It names no cab or trim, so an XLT SuperCrew weighs somewhat more. |
| Gross vehicle weight rating | 2,903 kg (6,400 lb) | published | Ford 2021 specifications; 6,650 lb with the payload package. |
| Maximum payload | 805 kg (1,775 lb) | published | The most any 2024 F-150 with the 2.7 L carries, from Ford's towing guide; this configuration's own payload is not printed. |
2.7 L EcoBoost V6 powertrain · engine
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Layout | Twin-turbocharged, intercooled 60° V6, overhead cams, compacted-graphite iron block; 87 octane minimum | published | Ford: ratings from the 2024 towing guide, compression from the 2024 owner's manual, layout and bore × stroke from the 2021 specifications. |
| Bore × stroke | 3.267 × 3.267 in (83.0 × 83.0 mm) | published | Ford: ratings from the 2024 towing guide, compression from the 2024 owner's manual, layout and bore × stroke from the 2021 specifications. |
| Displacement | 2.693 L | derived | π/4 · bore² · stroke · cylinders. |
| Compression ratio | 10:1 | published | Ford: ratings from the 2024 towing guide, compression from the 2024 owner's manual, layout and bore × stroke from the 2021 specifications. |
| Rated power | 325 hp (242 kW) at 5,000 rpm | published | Ford: ratings from the 2024 towing guide, compression from the 2024 owner's manual, layout and bore × stroke from the 2021 specifications. |
| Peak torque | 400 lb-ft (542 N·m) at 3,000 rpm | published | Ford: ratings from the 2024 towing guide, compression from the 2024 owner's manual, layout and bore × stroke from the 2021 specifications. |
| Specific power | 90.0 kW/L | derived | Rated power over the derived displacement. |
| Brake mean effective pressure at peak torque | 25.3 bar | derived | 4π · torque / displacement: the mean cylinder pressure the published torque implies, net of friction. |
| Mean piston speed at rated power | 13.8 m/s at 5,000 rpm | derived | 2 · stroke · rpm / 60. |
| Firing order | 1-4-2-5-3-6 | published | Ford 2024 owner's manual. |
Ten-speed automatic powertrain · transmission
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Type | SelectShift ten-speed automatic | published | Ford 2021 F-150 specifications. The 2026 sheet prints the same set rounded. |
| Spread | 7.38 | derived | First over top gear. |
| Axle ratio | 3.55 | published | Standard open axle (X19) in Ford's 2024 order guide; electronic-locking 3.55 and 3.73 are options. |
| Tyre | 265/60R18 | published | XLT 4x2 tyre in Ford's 2024 order guide; the XL runs 245/70R17. |
| Tyre radius | 0.388 m unloaded | derived | Half the rim plus width × aspect, from the size. A loaded tyre rolls on a slightly smaller radius. |
| Gear | Ratio | Overall | km/h per 1,000 rpm | mph per 1,000 rpm |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4.696 | 16.67 | 8.8 | 5.4 |
| 2 | 2.985 | 10.60 | 13.8 | 8.6 |
| 3 | 2.146 | 7.62 | 19.2 | 11.9 |
| 4 | 1.769 | 6.28 | 23.3 | 14.5 |
| 5 | 1.52 | 5.40 | 27.1 | 16.8 |
| 6 | 1.275 | 4.53 | 32.3 | 20.1 |
| 7 | 1.00 | 3.55 | 41.2 | 25.6 |
| 8 | 0.854 | 3.03 | 48.2 | 29.9 |
| 9 | 0.689 | 2.45 | 59.7 | 37.1 |
| 10 | 0.636 | 2.26 | 64.7 | 40.2 |
derived Published ratios through the published axle. Road speed is on the unloaded tyre radius, so it reads a little high.
Road load powertrain · driveline
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test mass | 2215 kg | derived | Published curb mass plus the 300 lb EPA's loaded vehicle weight adds for occupants. |
| Frontal area | 3.31 m² | assumed | 0.85 of published width × height, a rule of thumb; nobody measured this vehicle's. |
| Drag coefficient | 0.45 | assumed | No published figure; an assumed value for a full-size pickup with an open bed. |
| Drag area (Cd·A) | 1.49 m² | modelled | The drag coefficient on the assumed frontal area. |
| Rolling resistance | 0.008 | assumed | Typical for all-season passenger tyres on smooth asphalt; not measured on this truck. |
| Driveline efficiency | 88% | assumed | Gearbox and axle losses at cruise, a typical figure. |
| Power to hold 55 mph | 20 kW | modelled | Drag and rolling resistance on level road in still air at 20 °C, through the driveline efficiency. The catalog's EPA coastdown section, where it lists this model, measures road load instead. |
| Power to hold 70 mph | 37 kW | modelled | Drag and rolling resistance on level road in still air at 20 °C, through the driveline efficiency. The catalog's EPA coastdown section, where it lists this model, measures road load instead. |
Performance powertrain · driveline
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5–60 mph | 6.5 s | modelled | Full throttle from rest on level road, through CRE8VIRTUAL's torque converter, on a full-load curve drawn through the published torque and power. Stall speed, shift time, lockup, tyre grip, axle load and inertias are assumed; nothing is fitted to a road test. |
| 0–30 mph | 3.1 s | modelled | A plain pull-away with no brake-torque launch, so it runs slower than a test track's time; the 5–60 is the better figure. |
| 0–60 mph | 7.0 s | modelled | A plain pull-away with no brake-torque launch, so it runs slower than a test track's time; the 5–60 is the better figure. |
| 5–60 mph at gross weight | 7.6 s | modelled | The same pull at the gross vehicle weight rating. |
| 0–60 mph at gross weight | 8.1 s | modelled | The same pull at the gross vehicle weight rating. |
| Engine speed at 70 mph | 1,741 rpm in gear 10 | modelled | Ratios and tyre radius with the converter locked, on the unloaded radius the size names. |
| Top speed on power | 133 mph in gear 8 | modelled | At test mass, where road load meets full power. Makers govern lower: both road-tested vehicles here are governed. |
| Grade held at 70 mph | 26.9% | modelled | The steepest grade held at that speed in the best gear at full throttle, with no altitude or heat derate. |
| Grade held at 70 mph, gross weight | 20.0% | modelled | The steepest grade held at that speed in the best gear at full throttle, with no altitude or heat derate. |
| Road test, 5–60 mph | 6.3 s | measured | Car and Driver's 2018 F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4x2 2.7, on the same ratings and a ten-speed, its axle ratio not stated, at 4,721 lb. |
| Road test, 0–60 mph | 5.9 s | measured | Car and Driver's 2018 F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4x2 2.7, on the same ratings and a ten-speed, its axle ratio not stated, at 4,721 lb. |
| This model at that weight, 5–60 mph | 6.5 s, 0.2 s slower | modelled | The model rerun at 4,901 lb, the test's weight plus 180 lb for the driver, with nothing fitted to the test. |
| This model at that weight, 0–60 mph | 7.0 s, 1.1 s slower | modelled | A plain pull-away with no brake-torque launch, so it runs slower than a test track's time; the 5–60 is the better figure. |
| Gear | Overall ratio | mph at rated speed | Wheel force kN | Grade held % | Limited by |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 16.67 | 27 | 11.0 | 56.9 | traction |
| 2 | 10.60 | 43 | 11.0 | 56.4 | traction |
| 3 | 7.62 | 60 | 9.4 | 45.4 | engine |
| 4 | 6.28 | 72 | 7.7 | 35.2 | engine |
| 5 | 5.40 | 84 | 6.6 | 28.8 | engine |
| 6 | 4.53 | 100 | 5.6 | 22.4 | engine |
| 7 | 3.55 | 128 | 4.4 | 14.6 | engine |
| 8 | 3.03 | 150 | 3.7 | 9.8 | engine |
| 9 | 2.45 | 186 | 3.0 | 2.8 | engine |
| 10 | 2.26 | 201 | 2.8 | 0.0 | engine |
modelled Converter locked, at peak torque and test mass. Converter multiplication is left out, so first gear pulls harder than this from a standstill.
Brakes brakes · service
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Front | 350 × 34 mm vented disc | published | Ford 2021 F-150 specifications; the 2026 sheet agrees. |
| Rear | 336 × 20 mm disc | published | Ford 2021 F-150 specifications; the 2026 sheet agrees. |
Front suspension suspension · front
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Independent double wishbones with coil-over shocks | published | Ford 2021 F-150 specifications; the 2026 sheet agrees. |
Rear suspension suspension · rear
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Solid axle on leaf springs | published | Ford 2021 F-150 specifications; the 2026 sheet agrees. |
Steering steering · gear
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Turning circle | 14.6 m (47.8 ft) | published | Curb to curb, 145.4 in wheelbase. Ford 2021 and 2026 specifications. |
12 V electrical electrical · charging
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Battery | Motorcraft BAGM-48H6-760 | published | The 2024 owner's manual names the part, not its capacity or cranking amps. |
| Starter draw | 228 A | assumed | Typical for an engine of this size, from CRE8VIRTUAL's electrical model. |
Fuel fuel · storage
| Fact | Value | Basis | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tank | 98 L (26 US gal) | published | SuperCrew; 36 US gal optional. Ford 2024 owner's manual and order guide. |
| EPA fuel economy | 19 city, 25 highway, 21 combined mpg | published | fueleconomy.gov, 2024 F150 Pickup 2WD, 2.7 L, ten-speed automatic. |
Wheel force and road load
Wheel force by gearRoad load
Not modelled yet
| System | Gap |
|---|---|
| powertrain | No spark-ignition combustion model: CRE8VIRTUAL's engine model is the OM651 diesel, so this engine stands on its published ratings. |
| powertrain | No turbocharger model for the twin turbos. |
| powertrain | The ten-speed's tooth counts are not in the sources read, so no gearbox model; its ratios stand as printed. |
| powertrain | No shift map, torque management or launch control: the performance layer shifts at rated speed under full throttle. |
| body | No published drag coefficient or measured frontal area, so road load runs on assumed values until a coastdown is read. |
| body | No 2024 specification sheet was reachable: dimensions, mass, chassis and ratios come from the 2021 and 2026 sheets of the same generation. |
| electrical | No alternator rating, battery capacity or cranking amps published in the sources read. |
| suspension | No spring or damper rates. |
Sources
- Ford, 2021 F-150 technical specifications (accessed 2026-10-30)
- Ford, 2026 F-150 specifications (accessed 2026-10-30)
- Ford, 2024 F-150 owner's manual, edition 202308 (accessed 2026-10-30)
- Ford Pro, 2024 F-150 towing information (accessed 2026-10-30)
- Ford, 2024 F-150 order guide, a dealer-hosted copy (accessed 2026-10-30)
- fueleconomy.gov, 2024 F150 Pickup 2WD 2.7 L (accessed 2026-10-30)
- Car and Driver road test of a 2018 F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4x2 2.7, by Alexander Stoklosa, on Yahoo Autos (accessed 2026-10-30)
Model years
Variants, 2026
| Variant | Engine | Drive | Transmission | Body | MPG combined | CO₂ g/mi |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2.7L 6-cyl turbo · Part-time 4-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 2.7L 6-cyl turbo | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 20 | 444 |
| 2.7L 6-cyl turbo · Rear-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 2.7L 6-cyl turbo | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 21 | 425 |
| 3.5L 6-cyl turbo hybrid · Part-time 4-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 3.5L 6-cyl turbo hybrid | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 23 | 388 |
| 3.5L 6-cyl turbo · Part-time 4-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 3.5L 6-cyl turbo | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 19 | 464 |
| 3.5L 6-cyl turbo · Part-time 4-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 3.5L 6-cyl turbo | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 16 | 566 |
| 3.5L 6-cyl turbo · Part-time 4-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 3.5L 6-cyl turbo | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 18 | 494 |
| 3.5L 6-cyl turbo · Rear-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 3.5L 6-cyl turbo | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 20 | 445 |
| 3.5L 6-cyl turbo hybrid · Rear-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 3.5L 6-cyl turbo hybrid | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 24 | 371 |
| 5.0L 8-cyl · Part-time 4-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 5.0L 8-cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 19 | 472 |
| 5.0L 8-cyl · Part-time 4-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 5.0L 8-cyl | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 17 | 522 |
| 5.0L 8-cyl · Rear-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 5.0L 8-cyl | Rear-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 19 | 472 |
| 5.2L 8-cyl supercharged · Part-time 4-Wheel Drive · Automatic (S10) | 5.2L 8-cyl supercharged | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | Automatic (S10) | truck | 12 | 741 |
measured EPA fuel-economy file.
EPA coastdown
- Year tested
- 2026
- Test vehicle
- RFA00196
- Equivalent test weight
- 5500 lb
- Axle ratio
- 3.73
- Configurations that year
- 12
| Test vehicle | ETW lb | Engine L | Transmission | Drive | CdA m² | Crr | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RKD00020 | 5000 | 2.7 | Semi-Automatic | 2-Wheel Drive, Rear | 1.38 | 0.0056 | |
| RFA00035 | 5000 | 5.0 | Semi-Automatic | 2-Wheel Drive, Rear | 1.42 | 0.0065 | |
| RKD00023 | 5250 | 2.7 | Semi-Automatic | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | 1.43 | 0.0058 | |
| RFA00193 | 5500 | 3.5 | Semi-Automatic | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | 1.55 | 0.0079 | |
| RFA00095 | 5500 | 3.5 | Semi-Automatic | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | 1.36 | 0.0052 | |
| RFA00196 | 5500 | 5.0 | Semi-Automatic | 2-Wheel Drive, Rear | 1.55 | 0.0079 | chosen |
| TFA00006 | 5500 | 3.5 | Semi-Automatic | 2-Wheel Drive, Rear | 1.61 | 0.0081 | |
| RFA00035 | 5500 | 5.0 | Semi-Automatic | 2-Wheel Drive, Rear | 1.41 | 0.0053 | |
| RKD00010 | 5500 | 3.5 | Semi-Automatic | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | 1.46 | 0.0084 | |
| RFA00090 | 6000 | 3.5 | Semi-Automatic | Part-time 4-Wheel Drive | 1.51 | 0.0078 | |
| RFA00011 | 6500 | 3.5 | Semi-Automatic | 2-Wheel Drive, Rear | 1.85 | 0.0084 | |
| NFD1-5.2-J-538 | 6500 | 5.2 | Semi-Automatic | 2-Wheel Drive, Rear | 2.04 | 0.0098 |
derived mass from the equivalent test weight; drag area and rolling resistance from a + k·v² fitted to the target curve, 10-75 mph, at 20 °C and 98.21 kPa
Twin against EPA
| Twin | EPA | Difference | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass, kg | 2215 | 2495 | -11% |
| Drag area, m² | 1.49 | 1.55 | -4% |
| Rolling term | 0.0080 | 0.0079 | +1% |
| Road force at 70 mph, N | 1053 | 1108 | -5% |
derived The twin's drag and rolling terms are assumed. EPA's rolling term also holds brake and driveline drag, its weight is a test class and not this twin's load, and the configuration it filed may be another trim.
Recalls and complaints
- Recalls
- 0
- Park it
- 0
- Over the air
- 0
- Complaints
- 0
- Crashes
- 0
- Fires
- 0
- Injuries
- 0
- Deaths
- 0
No system is listed.
No recall is filed.
Registered on this runtime
No Ford F150 is registered on this runtime yet.